Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Monday, October 14, 2013

Right of Way - Memorial Stencils (NYC)

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/cyclists-ride-mark-spots-death-article-1.1484387 Photo: Barbara Ross

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Saturday, September 21, 2013

DIY Crosswalk in Sao Paulo

Cyclists inaugurate DIY crosswalk on an access ramp on the Bridge of Flags | Ponte das Bandeiras
20:19: 09/20/13 
Sao Paulo, Brasil.
Earlier cyclists painted bike lane marking in to the new bus lanes in order to demand safe passage across the bridge. (photos by Silvia)

Monday, August 26, 2013

Guerrilla crosswalk triggers into new street design


Crosswalk painted in this photo in 2011 will become a beautiful street corner. (New Haven, CT)
http://www.newhavenindependent.org/index.php/archives/entry/crosswalk_plans_unveiled/
Photo: New Haven Independent

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Friday, June 28, 2013

Urban Repair Squads Worldwide

Brasil: VadeDeBike Blog in Brasil has a nice write up about Urban Repair Squads around the world (in Portuguese) http://vadebike.org/2013/06/pintura-ciclofaixa-bicicletas-asfalto/

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Sunday, June 23, 2013

The Guerrilla Bike Lane (Baltimore 2011)


Video Link: https://vimeo.com/14125301
"The Guerrilla Bike Lane arose from a desire to express ourselves and our passion for an escalating need to reduce the use of fossil fuels. We seek to promote and establish fair and safe riding conditions for cyclists in Baltimore. The intention of our guerrilla artwork is to educate the public using environmentally friendly and creative means in a non-aggressive way. We hope this will serve as a catalyst for people to see and build the community within the city, to consciously take action instead of settling for an inactive way of life."

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Happy Birthday! Camina, Haz Ciudad!

http://hazciudad.blogspot.ca/ Happy Second Anniversary!
 
Update: The group is competing for an award at Velo-City 2013:
http://velo-city2013.com/?page_id=2337&project_id=45

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

DIY Speed Bump

DIY traffic calming: se o poder público não faz, faça-você-mesmo

With Love From New Orleans

http://www.peoplepoweredmovement.org/site/index.php/site/blog/how_bike_advocates_won_the_super_bowl/